Diffusion of Innovations and Political Activism – Final Presentation

11 Comments

  1. […] Ruba: Diffusion of Innovations and Political Activism […]

  2. Ruba,

    Great job on your presentation. I know you worry about speaking in front of the class, but you were great! Clear, articulate, engaging. Good work!

    • Thanks Dominique! Really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know you found the presentation engaging:-)

  3. Fantastic presentation. You were so compelling and articulate. I was hanging on your every word. Your passion was contagious. Well done!

    • Thanks so much Lara! That is so very kind of you. I worry about not sounding articulate, and glad to know it worked out this time:-)

  4. What an interesting topic, Ruba! I love politics so I found your presentation fascinating. Thanks!

    • Thanks Tarja – I take this as a huge compliment coming from you.. Good luck on your presentation next week. I can’t wait!

  5. great story telling! i was really drawn to the topic… it made me think of the reverse use of media for political gain, like propaganda and influencial messaging like seen in germany and rwanda….

    • Very good point – Politics are anything but transparent, I’ve come to believe. Thanks for taking the time to give me feedback, I am glad you enjoyed my presentation just as much as I did yours, Mandy!

  6. The advantage of remarks 48 hours later is the truer test of how much of your warm and relaxed presentation is really memorable. In your case, Ruba, honest to goodness, it’s almost all of it. Your presentation was as well-paced and interesting as it was superbly prepared. Though I and others shared their fair share of stories, your storytelling was more indelible because of how you seamlessly wove your own upbringing and experiences into those 7 minutes which seemed like 4 or 5. Amazing!

    You clearly care very much about people in these oppressed nations. Your passion is both sincere and to be admired. I wasn’t sure what to expect, given how tired you said you were Tuesday evening, but you turned on the hold-our-attention button for good. I’m very happy and excited to be your project partner intertwined by politics. Thanks!

    • Thor… I am very humbled by your kind words and encouraging feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide your thoughts and share your opinion. I take this as a huge compliment, coming form one of the best story-tellers I know! Regards.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

